Reachable Stars

Handling Marine Stars

Inedible Bounty

Bounty beach is littered with starfishes and the notorious sea urchins. You only have to swim a couple of meters into the sea to sea them. I always remind people to mind their feet as we have had a few casualties in the resort. The starfishes on the other hand are harmless, except for the crown of thorns which has corals on top of their diet, are there to be visually appreciated.

I wondered what this boy was going to do with the star fishes. I have not seen anybody eating them and I have not seen anyone drying them for ornamental purposes. I guess it will be my Star Quest.

Leave a Reply

