Finger Pacifier

Thumb Sucking

Delish!

I remember shooting this girl one morning but when I placed my eyes in the viewfinder she started crying. I did not want to invade her space any further so I just went on walking that day.

Our paths crossed once again but this time she was with the company of friends and brothers.  I went on shooting the other kids first but I knew I wanted to get a portrait of her. I remember her eyes in out last encounter. There was something in them. With familiar people around she was a lot more at ease. She did hesitate for a bit but when she saw everybody was enjoying seeing their pictures she eventually allowed me to have her portrait taken. I guess sucking her thumb kept her at calm. I loved the way she clipped her hand with her arm. I am glad I did not make her cry this time.

2 thoughts on “Finger Pacifier

Leave a Reply

