Petness First

Pet Crab

Man's Best Friend?

Some like dogs, some like cats and some like crabs. The last one are unimaginable as pets until I saw these kids yesterday. “Agokoy” they call them. I asked the ever dependable staff at the resort if they did the same a kids and they said, “Yes.” Apparently “Agokoy” pets are heard of if not common in the island. My follow up question was, do they end up in the dining table and their answer was a resounding NO. I also asked how long they live once they are leashed and I was told, “Perhaps a day or so.” I guess the owner and pet relationship is so short that there is no chance to be attached in any way. I feel for these crabs. It’s hard enough to walk sidewards, how much more being a sideward walking slave to the innocent?

Leave a Reply

